RSS Feed

  1. Click here to view all the previous winning horses, jockeys and trainers in Irish Derby history

    Trainer Aidan O'Brien won the Irish Derby for the 14th time as Santiago claimed the big prize at the Curragh.

    Jockey Seamie Heffernan secured his fourth triumph in the race as the favourite held off stable mate Tiger Moth by a head.

    Remarkably, O'Brien saddled the first four home as Dawn Patrol and Order of Australia made up the places. he trained the 1-2-3 last year.



  2. Stephen Maguire won the Tour Championship after beating Northern Ireland's Mark Allen 10-6 in Milton Keynes, behind closed doors due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

    Glaswegian Maguire went from 4-4 to 9-5 before Allen pulled a frame back but Maguire clinched his first ranking event title since the Welsh Open in 2013. 

    The victory earned Maguire  £150,000 plus a £100,000 bonus for earning the most prize money across the three tournaments that make up the tour's end of season series, the others being the World Grand Prix and the Players' Championship.