Latest champions in the sporting world

 RSS Feed

  1. Click here to view all the previous winning horses, jockeys and trainers in Irish Derby history

    Trainer Aidan O'Brien won the Irish Derby for the 14th time as Santiago claimed the big prize at the Curragh.

    Jockey Seamie Heffernan secured his fourth triumph in the race as the favourite held off stable mate Tiger Moth by a head.

    Remarkably, O'Brien saddled the first four home as Dawn Patrol and Order of Australia made up the places. he trained the 1-2-3 last year.