Horse Racing - Manifesto Novices' Chase

A race for five-year-olds or older run at Aintree racecourse in Liverpool during the Grand National meeting each April over a distance of 4,000 metres (approximately two-and-a-half miles) named after Manifesto, twice winner of the Grand National. Although first run in 2009, the race was only promoted permanently to Grade 1 in 2012. It was not held in 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

2009 TARTAK P Brennan T George
2010 MAD MAX B G'aghty N H'derson
2011 W'FULL TH'KING R Johnson P Hobbs
2012 MENORAH R Johnson P Hobbs
2013 CAPTAIN CONAN B G'aghty N H'derson
2014 UXIZANDRE T McCoy A King
2015 CLARCAM R Walsh G Elliott
2016 ARZAL G Sheehan H Whittington
2017 FLYING ANGEL N Fehily N T-Davies
2018 FINIAN'S OSCAR R Power C Tizzard
2019 KALASHNIKOV J Quinlan A Murphy
2020 Not held - -
2021 PROTEKTORAT H Skelton D Skelton
2022 MILLERS BANK K Woods A Hales
2023 BANBRIDGE J Slevin J O'Brien
2024 IL ETAIT TEMPS P Townend W Mullins

Links to other Horse Racing
Jumps | Flat