Horse Racing - Lancashire Chase

Held at Haydock Park, near Manchester, England in November over three miles and one-and-a-half furlongs, this is the opening Grade 1 chase in the United Kingdown each Jumps season. Any horse that comes first in this race and also the subsequent King George VI Chase and Cheltenham Gold Cup in any given season wins the Kauto Star Trophy and is deemed to have won the "Chase Triple Crown".

2005 KINGSCLIFF R Walford R Alner
2006 KAUTO STAR R Walsh P Nicholls
2007 KAUTO STAR S Thomas P Nicholls
2008 SNOOPY LOOPY S Durack P Bowen
2009 KAUTO STAR R Walsh P Nicholls
2010 IMPERIAL C'DER P Brennan N T-Davies
2011 KAUTO STAR R Walsh P Nicholls
2012 SILVINIACO CONTI R Walsh P Nicholls
2013 CUE CARD J Tizzard C Tizzard
2014 SILVINIACO CONTI N Fehilly P Nicholls
2015 CUE CARD P Brennan C Tizzard
2016 CUE CARD P Brennan C Tizzard
2017 BRISTOL DE MAI D Jacob N T-Davies

Links to other Horse Racing
Jumps | Flat

TTR Updates


Site last updated on Tuesday 26th March 2019