Horse Racing - Henry VIII Novices' Chase

Run at Sandown Park in London, England each December over two miles, this is a race open to Novice chasers aged four years old or over. Before 2011 it was classed as a Grade 2 event. The 2000 race was staged at Haydock Park and the 2010 edition was abandoned due to snow.

*Grade 2

1987* BALLYHANE R Rowe J Gifford
1988* T D'GON MASTER G Mernagh R W-Cohen
1989* DEEP FLASH T Morgan J Edwards
1990* ACRE HILL R D'woody N H'derson
1991* PEANUTS PET T Wall B McMahon
1992* WONDER MAN R D'woody D N'holson
1993* BAYDON STAR A Maguire D N'holson
1994* SOUND REVEILLE G Bradley C Brooks
1995* C'TAINLY STRONG R D'woody D N'holson
1996* MULLIGAN A Maguire D N'holson
1997* DIRECT ROUTE T McCoy H Johnson
1998* DINES T McCoy P Nicholls
1999* DECOUPAGE N W'iamson C Egerton
2000* CROCADEE P Flynn V Williams
2001* FONDMORT M F'gerald N H'derson
2002* IMPEK J Culloty H Knight
2003* THIST'T&TOTHER R Walsh P Nicholls
2004* CONTRABAND T Murphy M Pipe
2005* RACING DEMON T Murphy H Knight
2006* FAIR ALONG R Johnson P Hobbs
2007* MARODIMA S Thomas P Nicholls
2008* ARALDUR R Th'nton A King
2009* SOMERSBY T McCoy H Knight
2010* Not held - -
2011 AL FEROF R Walsh P Nicholls
2012 CAPTAIN CONAN B G'aghty N H'derson
2013 HINTERLAND D Jacob P Nicholls
2014 VIBRATO VALTAT N Fehily P Nicholls
2015 AR MAD Jh Moore G Moore
2016 ALTIOR N Fehily N H'derson
2017 SCEAU ROYAL D Jacob A King
2018 DYNAMITE DOLLARS H Cobden P Nicholls
2019 ESPRIT DU LARGE A Wedge E Williams
2020 ALLMANKIND H Skelton D Skelton
2021 EDWARDSTONE T Cannon A King
2022 JONBON A Coleman N H'derson
2023 LE PATRON D Noonan G Moore

Links to other Horse Racing
 Jumps | Flat