Latest champions in the sporting world

Murphy lifts tour crown

Posted on

Shaun Murphy beat fellow Englishman Kyren Wilson 10-7 in the final of world snooker's Tour Championship to claim his second ranking title of the season.

The 2005 world champion is only the third player after Neil Robertson and Ronnie O'Sullivan to win all three Players Series events, adding to his previous career victories in the World Grand Prix and the Players Championship.

Click here to view previous winners of the Tour Championship