Snooker - Tour Championship

Inaugurated in 2019 at Venue Cymru in Llandudno, Wales, this is contested by the eight players who have earned the most ranking points during the ongoing season or, in other words, since the previous year's World Championship. It is the only tournament outside of the Crucible to have a fiormat entirely consisting of multi-session matches. The 2020 event was played behind closed doors at the MK Arena in Milton Keynes, England due to the Covid-19 pandemic. In 2021 it was staged at Celtic Manor resort in Newport, Wales.

2019 R'NIE O'SULLIVAN (Eng) N Robertson (Aus)
2020 STEPHEN MAGUIRE (Sco) M Allen (Nir)
2021 NEIL ROBERTSON (Aus) R O'Sullivan (Eng)
2022 NEIL ROBERTSON (Aus) J Higgins (Sco)


Links to other Snooker