Latest champions in the sporting world

Mumbai retain IPL crown

Posted on

Mumbai Indians secured a fifth Indian Premier League cricket title with a five-wicket win over Delhi Capitals in the final in Dubai in the United Arab Emirates.

Mumbai, the most successful team in IPL history, have now won the title in five of the past eight years.

Click here to view all the previous winners of the IPL