Cricket - The Hundred

In 2021 the England & Wales Cricket Board staged the world's first-ever professional 100 balls per innings tournaments.
Eight city-based teams were created - Birmingham Phoenix, London Spirit, Manchester Originals, Northern Superchargers, Oval Invincibles, Southern Brave, Trent Rockets and Welsh Fire. Each fields a team in the Men's and Women's events with the matches staged as double-headers, with the female games played first.

Each side plays the others once apart from their local rivals, who they take on twice. The team that finishes top of the league goes direct to the final at Lord's in London with the second and third ranked sides playing an Eliminator match to decide who takes them on in the climax. The inaugural tournaments were planned for 2020 but were cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

2021 BRAVE Phoenix  
2022 ROCKETS Originals  
2023 INVINCIBLES Originals  
2021 INVINCIBLES Brave  
2022 INVINCIBLES Brave  
2023 BRAVE Superchargers  

Links to other Cricket