Snooker - Shoot Out

New to the tour in 2011, this began as a 64-player event with all matches played over just one frame. Each match lasts no longer than 10 minutes, players lag for choice of break-off, there's a maximum of 20 seconds per shot (once the cue ball comes to rest) for the first five minutes and then 10 seconds for the second five mnutes. Players must pot a ball or make the cue or object ball hit a cushion on each shot, failure to do so means their opponent being able to place the white wherever he desires for his next shot. The venue from 2011-2015 was the Circus Arena in Blackpool. In 2016 it was staged at the Hexagon in Reading. From 2017, when the Colosseum in Watford became its home, the Shoot-Out became a fully-fledged ranking tournament with a 129-player field. In 2021 it was staged behind closed doors in a bio-secure bubble at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes, England.
From 2022 it has been held at the Morningside Arena in Leicester, England.

R Milkins (Eng)
2012 BARRY HAWKINS (Eng) G Dott (Sco)
2013 MARTIN GOULD (Eng) M Allen (Nir)
2014 DOMINIC DALE (Eng) S Bingham (Eng)
2015 MICHAEL WHITE (Wal) Xiao G (Chn)
2016 ROBIN HULL (Fin) L Brecel (Bel)
2017 ANTHONY McGILL (Sco) Xiao G (Chn)
2018 MICHAEL GEORGIOU (Cyp) G Dott (Sco)
2019 THEPCHAIYA UN-NOOH (Tha) M Holt (Eng)
2020 MICHAEL HOLT (Eng) Zhou Y (Chn)
2021 RYAN DAY (Wal) M Selby (Eng)
2022 HOSSEIN VAFAEI (Irn) M Williams (Wal)
2023 CHRIS WAKELIN (Eng) J Leclercq (Bel)

Links to other Snooker
Current Tournaments | Past Tournaments