Horse Racing - Queen Anne Stakes

Now traditionally the opening race of the Royal meeting at Ascot racecourse in Berkshire, England, this only became a Group 1 contest in 2003, despite having been staged since 1840. Since being elevated to its present status, this contest over the straight Mile (1608 metres) at the course is only open to four-year-old horses. The winners since it became a Group 1 race have been:

2003 DUBAI DESTINATION F Dettori S bin Suroor
2004 REFUSE TO BEND F Dettori S bin Suroor
*2005 VALIXIR C S'millon A Fabre
2006 AD VALOREM K Fallon A O'Brien
2007 RAMONTI F Dettori S bin Suroor
2008 HARADASUN J Murtagh A O'Brien
2009 PACO BOY R Hughes R Hannon
2010 GOLDIKOVA O Peslier F Head
2011 CANFORD CLIFFS R Hughes R Hannon
2012 FRANKEL T Queally H Cecil
J O'Brien A O'Brien
R Hughes R Hannon
2015 SOLOW M Guyon F Head
2016 TEPIN J Leparoux M Casse
2017 RIBCHESTER W Buick R Fahey
2018 ACCIDENTAL AGENT C Bishop E J'nson-H
2019 LORD GLITTERS D T'thorpe D O'Meara
2020 CIRCUS MAXIMUS R Moore A O'Brien
2021 PALACE PIER F Dettori J Gosden
2022 BAAEED J Crowley W Haggas
2023 TRIPLE TIME N Callan K Ryan
2024 CHARYN S De Sousa R Varian

 * Run at York

Links to other Horse Racing
Classics Championship Flat | Other Group 1 | Jumps