Snooker - Players Championship

After a failed attempt to begin an annual ranking tournament with this name in 2004, the tournament began in earnest in 2011 as the "Players Tour Championship Finals", a 24-man knockout event which was the culmination of a season-long, 12 tournament series held across the world. In 2013 it was expanded to 32 players. In 2014 it became the "Players Tour Championship Grand Final".
From March 2017 it was re-branded as the Players Championship, contested by the top 16 players on a special one-year ranking list.
In the concluding frame of the 2019 final, Ronnie O'Sullivan became the first player to notch 1,000 career century breaks.
2004 Glasgow
2011 The Helix, Dublin, Irl;
2012 & 2013 Bailey Allen Hall, Galway, Irl; 
2014 & 2019 - Guild Hall, Preston, Eng;
2015 Riverside Hotel, Bangkok, Tha; 
2016 EventCity, Manchester, Eng;
2017 & 2018 Venue Cymru, Llandudno, Wal
2019 Guild Hall, Preston, Eng
2020 Waterfront, Southport, Eng
2021 Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes, Eng

2022-2023: Aldersley Arena, Wolverhampton, Eng
2024: International Arena, Telford, Eng
2004 JIMMY WHITE (Eng) P Hunter (Eng)
2005-10 Not held  
M Gould (Eng)
2012 STEPHEN LEE (Eng) N Robertson (Aus)
2013 DING JUNHUI (Chn)
N Robertson (Aus)
2014 BARRY HAWKINS (Eng) G Greene (Irl)
2015 JOE PERRY (Eng) M Williams (Wal)
2016 MARK ALLEN (Nir) R Walden (Eng)
2017 JUDD TRUMP (Eng) M Fu (Hkg)
2018 R'NIE O'SULLIVAN (Eng) S Murphy (Eng)
2019 R'NIE O'SULLIVAN (Eng) N Robertson (Aus)
2020 JUDD TRUMP (Eng) Yan B (Chn)
2021 JOHN HIGGINS (Sco) R O'Sullivan (Eng)
2022 NEIL ROBERTSON (Aus) B Hawkins (Eng)
2023 SHAUN MURPHY (Eng) A Carter (Eng)
2024 MARK ALLEN (Nir) Zhang A (Chn)

Links to other Snooker