Football - Bundesliga

Until 1963-64, domestic football in Germany had been organised on a regional basis. In the early 20th century a play-off style tournament existed, but until the creaton of the Bundesliga there was no season-long National League.

1964 COLOGNE Duisburg E Frankfurt
1965 WERDER BREMEN Cologne B Dortmund
1966 1860 MUNICH B Dortmund B Munich
1967 E BR'NSCHWEIG 1860 Munich B Dortmund
1968 NUREMBERG W Bremen B M'gladbach 
1969 BAYERN MUNICH Alem Aachen B M'gladbach 
1970 BOR M'GLADBACH B Munich H Berlin 
1971 BOR M'GLADBACH B Munich H Berlin
1972 BAYERN MUNICH Schalke B M'gladbach 
1973 BAYERN MUNICH Cologne F Dusseldorf 
1974 BAYERN MUNICH B M'gladbach F Dusseldorf 
1975 BORM'GLADBACH H Berlin Hamburg 
1976 BOR M'GLADBACH Hamburg B Munich 
1977 BOR M'GLADBACH Schalke E Br'nschweig 
1978 COLOGNE B M'gladbach H Berlin 
1979 HAMBURG Stuttgart Kaiserslautern 
1980 BAYERN MUNICH Hamburg Stuttgart 
1981 BAYERN MUNICH Hamburg Stuttgart   
1982 HAMBURG Cologne B Munich   
1983 HAMBURG W Bremen Stuttgart   
1984 STUTTGART Hamburg B M'gladbach   
1985 BAYERN MUNICH W Bremen Cologne   
1986 BAYERN MUNICH W Bremen B Uerdingen   
1987 BAYERN MUNICH Hamburg B M'gladbach   
1988 WERDER BREMEN B Munich Cologne   
1989 BAYERN MUNICH Cologne W Bremen  
1990 BAYERN MUNICH Cologne E Frankfurt  
1991 KAISERSLAUTERN B Munich W Bremen   
1992 STUTTGART B Dortmund E Frankfurt 
1993 WERDER BREMEN B Munich E Frankfurt 
1994 BAYERN MUNICH Kaiserslautern B Leverkusen   
1995 BOR DORTMUND W Bremen Freiburg   
1996 BOR DORTMUND B Munich Schalke   
1997 BAYERN MUNICH B Leverkusen B Dortmund   
1998 KAISERSLAUTERN B Munich B Leverkusen   
1999 BAYERN MUNICH B Leverkusen H Berlin    
2000 BAYERN MUNICH B Leverkusen Hamburg   
2001 BAYERN MUNICH Schalke B Dortmund  
2002 BOR DORTMUND B Leverkusen B Munich   
2003 BAYERN MUNICH Stuttgart B Dortmund   
2004 WERDER BREMEN B Munich B Leverkusen   
2005 BAYERN MUNICH Schalke W Bremen   
2006 BAYERN MUNICH W Bremen Hamburg   
2007 STUTTGART Schalke W Bremen   
2008 BAYERN MUNICH W Bremen Schalke   
2009 WOLFSBURG B Munich Stuttgart   
2010 BAYERN MUNICH Schalke W Bremen   
2011 BOR DORTMUND B Leverkusen B Munich   
2012 BOR DORTMUND B Munich Schalke   
2013 BAYERN MUNICH B Dortmund B Leverkusen   
2014 BAYERN MUNICH B Dortmund Schalke   
2015 BAYERN MUNICH Wolfsburg B M'gladbach   
2016 BAYERN MUNICH B Dortmund B Leverkusen   
2017 BAYERN MUNICH Leipzig B Dortmund   
2018 BAYERN MUNICH Schalke Hoffenheim   
2019 BAYERN MUNICH B Dortmund Leipzig  

Links to other Football  
National Teams | Club Tournaments Index