Snooker - Northern Ireland Open

A part of the World Snooker Tour since November 2016, staged initially at the Titanic Exhibition Centre and then shifted to the Waterfront Hall in Belfast, created as part of the "Home Nations Series". The winner receives the Alex Higgins Trophy, named after the legendary player who hailed from Belfast. In 2020, due to the effects of the Covid-19 pandemic, the tournament was staged at the Marshall Arena in MIlton Keynes, England.

2016 MARK KING (Eng) B Hawkins (Eng)
2017 MARK WILLIAMS (Wal) Yan B (Chn)
2018 JUDD TRUMP (Eng) R O'Sullivan (Eng)
2019 JUDD TRUMP (Eng) R O'Sullivan (Eng)
2020 JUDD TRUMP (Eng) R O'Sullivan (Eng)
2021 MARK ALLEN (Nir) J Higgins (Sco)
2022 MARK ALLEN (Nir) Zhou Y (Chn)
2023 JUDD TRUMP (Eng) C Wakelin (Eng)

Links to other Snooker