Horse Racing - Falmouth Stakes

A Group 1 contest since 2004 open to female horses three-years-old or older run each July at Newmarket, Suffolk, England over a straight mile (1,600 metres), It was established in 1911, named after a 19th century breeder and owner of racehorses, Viscount Falmouth.
The winners since it became a Group 1 race have been:

2004 SOVIET SONG J Murtagh J Fanshawe
2005 SOVIET SONG J Murtagh J Fanshawe
2006 RAJEEM K McEvoy C Brittain
2007 SIMPLY PERFECT J Murtagh J Noseda
2008 NAHOODH F Dettori M Johnston
2009 GOLDIKOVA O Peslier F Head
2010 MUSIC SHOW R Hughes M Channon
2011 TIMEPIECE T Queally H Cecil
2012 GIOFRA C Soumillon A de Royer-D
W Buick J Gosden
R Moore M Stoute
2015 AMAZING MARIA J Doyle D O'Meara
2016 ALICE SPRINGS R Moore A O'Brien
2017 ROLY POLY R Moore A O'Brien
2018 ALPHA CENTAURI C O'Don'hue J H'rington
2019 VERACIOUS O Murphy M Stoute
2020 NAZEEF J Crowley J Gosden
2021 SNOW LANTERN S Levey R Hannon
2022 PROSPEROUS VOYAGE R Hornby R Beckett
2023 NASHWA H Doyle J&T Gosden


Links to other Horse Racing
Classics Championship Flat | Group 1 | Jumps