Snooker - English Open

Inaugurated in October 2016 at EventCity in Manchester, as part of the new "Home Nations Series" (four tournaments held in each of constituent countries of the United Kingdom), the winner is awarded the Steve Davis Trophy. The prize is named after an English legend of the sport. In 2017, it was staged at the Metrodome in Barnsley; in 2018 & 2019 at the K2 Centre in Crawley; and in 2020 & 2021 at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

2016 LIANG WENBO (Chn) J Trump (Eng)
2017 RONNIE O'SULLIVAN (Eng) K Wilson (Eng)
2018 STUART BINGHAM (Eng) M Davis (Eng)
2019 MARK SELBY (Eng) D Gilbert (Eng)
2020 JUDD TRUMP (Eng) N Robertson (Aus)
2021 NEIL ROBERTSON (Aus) J Higgins (Sco)


Links to other Snooker