Cricket - ICC World Cup

Three years after the initial One-Day International, cricket's first world tournament was held in England. In the early days the competition involved 60 overs-per-side matches, but now it's over the slightly shorter `50-50` format.

1975 London WINDIES Australia
1979 London WINDIES England
1983 London INDIA Windies
1987 Kolkata AUSTRALIA England
1992 Melbourne PAKISTAN England
1996 Lahore SRI LANKA Australia
1999 London AUSTRALIA Pakistan
2003 Johannesburg AUSTRALIA India
2007 Bridgetown AUSTRALIA Sri Lanka
2011 Mumbai INDIA Sri Lanka
2015 Melbourne AUSTRALIA N Zealand
2019 London ENGLAND* N Zealand
2023 Ahmedabad AUSTRALIA India

 *Won "Super Over" after scores tied

Links to other Cricket