Cricket - ICC Champions Trophy

The Champions Trophy, cricket's second most important one-day international tournament, was designed to be a biennial  boost to the finances of emerging cricket nations by taking the sport's top teams to new outposts. However, the event has now been rotated around the major players as bigger stadia mean more money for the smaller fry. 

1998 Dhaka S AFRICA Windies
2000 Nairobi N ZEALAND India
2002 Colombo IND & SLA -
2004 London WINDIES England
2006 Mumbai AUSTRALIA Windies
2009 Centurion AUSTRALIA N Zealand
2013 Birmingham INDIA England
2017 London PAKISTAN India


Links to other Cricket
Test Match Series | One-Day Ints | Twenty20 Ints