Snooker - Champion of Champions

A non-ranking tournament, this event was revived at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry, England, in November 2013 - replacing the Premier League on the calendar - contested by 16 tournament winners from that year. The inaugural event was held at the Wembley Conference Centre in London and in 1980 the New London Theatre was the venue. In 2020, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the tournament was staged in a secure "bio-bubble" at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes, England. From 2021 it has been staged at the Bolton Arena, Greater Manchester, England.

1978 RAY REARDON (Wal)
A Higgins (Nir)
1979 Not Held -
1980 DOUG MOUNTJOY (Wal) J Virgo (Eng)
  Not Held 1981-2012
S Bingham (Eng)
2014 R'NIE O'SULLIVAN (Eng) J Trump (Eng)
2015 NEIL ROBERTSON (Aus) M Allen (Nir)
2016 JOHN HIGGINS (Sco) R O'Sullivan (Eng)
2017 SHAUN MURPHY (Eng) R O'Sullivan (Eng)
2018 R'NIE O'SULLIVAN (Eng) K Wilson (Eng)
2019 NEIL ROBERTSON (Aus) J Trump (Eng)
2020 MARK ALLEN (Nir) N Robertson (Aus)
2021 JUDD TRUMP (Eng) J Higgins (Sco)
2022 R'NIE O'SULLIVAN (Eng) J Trump (Eng)
2023 MARK ALLEN (Niir) J Trump (Eng)

Links to other Snooker