Football - Brazilian Championship

The Brazilian Championship, which is generally known as the Brasileirao, is anually contested by 20 clubs. The first national football competition in Brazil was staged in 1959, the Taca Brasil (Brazil Cup). In 1967, the Torneio Roberto Gomes Pedrosa was also considered a national tournament. In 1971 the Campeoato Brasileiro Serie A was created. The winners of the Taca Brasil and Torneio Roberto Gomes Pedrosa were recognised as Brazilian champions in 2010.

1959* BAHIA Santos Gremio 
1960* PALMEIRAS Fortaleza  Fluminense 
1961* SANTOS  Bahia  America 
1962* SANTOS  Botafogo  Internacional 
1963* SANTOS  Bahia  Botafogo 
1964* SANTOS Flamengo Ceara
1965* SANTOS Vasco Nautico
1966* CRUZEIRO Santos Nautico
1967* PALMEIRAS Nautico Gremio
1967^ PALMEIRAS Internacional  Corinthians 
1968* BOTAFOGO Fortaleza  Cruzeiro 
1968^ SANTOS Internacional  Vasco 
1969^ PALMEIRAS Cruzeiro  Corinthians 
1970^ FLUMINENSE Palmeiras Atl Mineiro
1971 ATL MINEIRO Sao Paulo Botafogo
1972 PALMEIRAS Botafogo Internacional  
1973 PALMEIRAS Sao Paulo Cruzeiro  
1974 VASCO Cruzeiro   Santos
1975 INTERNACIONAL Cruzeiro Fluminense 
1976 INTERNACIONAL Corinthians Atl Mineiro 
1977 SAO PAULO Atl Mineiro Operario 
1978 GUARANI Palmeiras Internacional
1979 INTERNACIONAL Vasco Coritiba 
1980 FLAMENGO Atl Mineiro Internacional
1981 GREMIO Sao Paulo Ponte Preta   
1982 FLAMENGO Gremio Guarani   
1983 FLAMENGO Santos Atl Mineiro   
1984 FLUMINENSE Vasco Gremio   
1985 CORITIBA Bangu B d Pelotas   
1986 SAO PAULO Guarani Atl Mineiro   
1987 SPORT RECIFE Guarani Parana/Bangu   
1988 BAHIA Internacional Fluminense   
1989 VASCO Sao Paulo Cruzeiro  
1990 CORINTHIANS Sao Paulo Gremio  
1991 SAO PAULO Bragantino Atl Mineiro   
1992 FLAMENGO Botafogo Vasco
1993 PALMEIRAS Vitoria Corinthians 
1994 PALMEIRAS Corinthians Guarani   
1995 BOTAFOGO Santos Cruzeiro  
1996 GREMIO Portuguesa Atl Mineiro   
1997 VASCO Palmeiras Internacional  
1998 CORINTHIANS Cruzeiro Santos   
1999 CORINTHIANS Atl Mineiro  Vitoria    
2000 VASCO Sao Caetano Cruzeiro   
2001 A PARANAENSE Sao Caetano Fluminense  
2002 SANTOS Corinthians Gremio  
2003 CRUZEIRO Santos Sao Paulo  
2004 SANTOS A Paranaense Sao Paulo   
2005 CORINTHIANS Internacional Goias   
2006 SAO PAULO Internacional Gremio   
2007 SAO PAULO Santos Flamengo  
2008 SAO PAULO Gremio Cruzeiro   
2009 FLAMENGO Internacional Sao Paulo   
2010 FLUMINENSE Cruzeiro Corinthians   
2011 CORINTHIANS Vasco Fluminense   
2012 FLUMINENSE Atl Mineiro  Gremio   
2013 CRUZEIRO Gremio A Paranaense   
2014 CRUZEIRO Sao Paulo Internacional   
2015 CORINTHIANS Atl Mineiro Gremio   
2016 PALMEIRAS Santos Flamengo   
2017 CORINTHIANS Palmeiras Santos  
2018 PALMEIRAS Flamengo Internacional   
2019 FLAMENGO Santos Palmeiras  
2020 FLAMENGO Internacional Atl Mineiro  
2021 ATL MINEIRO Flamengo Palmeiras  
2022 PALMEIRAS Internacional Fluminense  
2023 PALMEIRAS Gremio Atl Mineiro  
*Taca Brasil; ^Torneio Roberto Gomes Pedrosa

Links to other Football  
National Teams | Club Tournaments