Latest champions in the sporting world

Alcaraz & Rybakina win in Indian Wells

Posted on

Spain's Carlos Alcaraz won the Men's title and Elena Rybakina of Kazakhstan claimed the Women's crown at the big tennis events in Indian Wells, California, USA.

Alcaraz beat Russia's Daniil Medvedev 6-3 6-2 to replace Novak Djokovic as world No.1. Rybakina overcame Belarusian Aryna Sabalenka 7-6 (13-11) 6-4 for her maiden WTA 1000 triumph.

Click on these links to view the previous winners in Indian Wells: Men | Women