Latest champions in the sporting world

Australia retain world cup

Posted on

Australia won cricket's Women's T20 World Cup for a sixth time, and a third occasion in a row, with a 19-run win over South Africa at Newlands in Cape Town.

Beth Mooney hit an unbeaten 74 in the Aussies' 156-6. In reply, South Africa totalled 137-6.

Click here to view all the previous winners of the Women's T20 World Cup