Horse Racing - Fairyhouse Mares Novice Hurdle Championship

This race for female horses aged four years or over is staged each Easteer Sunday over a distance of two-and-a-half miles (4,000 metres) at Fairyhouse, Couty Meath. It began as a Grade 3 event in 2003, was promoted to Grade 2 in 2011 and became part of the top level, Grade 1, in 2013. It was not staged in 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Winners since it became a Grade 1 contest:

2013 ANNIE POWER R Walsh W Mullins
2014 ADRIANA DES MOLTES P Townend W Mullins
2015 BITOFAPUZZLE N Fehily H Fry
2016 JER'S GIRL B G'aghty G Cromwell
2017 AUGUSTA KATE D Mullins W Mullins
2018 LAURINA P Townend W Mullins
2019 HONEYSUCKLE R Blackmore H de B'head
2020 Not held - -
2021 SKYACE J McGarvey J Hanlon
2022 BRANDY LOVE P Townend W Mullins

Links to other Horse Racing
Jumps | Flat